Luka Modric wins 2018 Ballon d’Or Award -

Luka Modric wins 2018 Ballon d’Or Award

Defying the 10-year norm of the Ballon d’Or prize by Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi, Real Madrid’s Luka Modric has won the 2018 prize.

The prize, trading hands among Ronaldo and Messi since 2008, was granted to the Croatian group commander for his job in his club’s win of their third back to back Champions League title, and in driving his nation to the World Cup last.

READ ALSO:  The Nigeria Court Of Law Releases Small Doctor

Juventus’ Ronaldo was in second place while Messi out of the blue since 2018 was outside the main 2, coming fifth.

Athletico Madrid’s Antoine Griezmann came third with the Ballon d’Or youthful player of the year champ Kylian Mbappe coming fourth.

Please follow and like us:

1 thought on “Luka Modric wins 2018 Ballon d’Or Award

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)