What You Need To Know About Tea - Ebysblog.com

What You Need To Know About Tea

All tea originates from only one plant, Camellia sinensis. One plant! This is the first of numerous certainties that shock even the most energetic tea consumer. There are six fundamental kinds of tea—white, green, yellow, oolong, dark, and dim—and every one of them begin just from the leaves of Camellia sinensis.

This implies a significant number of the refreshments you’ve accepted that are teas are not in fact teas by any means. Chamomile? Ginger Spice Licorice Heaven? Jasmine Soothing Nighty Night? They can be delectable. Be that as it may, they’re not tea. You can call them tisanes (in case you’re European), mixtures (in case you’re a tea-o-phile), herbals (in case you’re Californian), or simply hot beverages (in case you’re me).

READ ALSO:  "Doctors In Nigeria Do Not Value Human Lives"-Mabel Makun

The genuine stuff is produced using the caffeine-containing Camellia sinensis, which means white, green, yellow, oolong, dark, and dull teas are on the whole evident teas; whatever else is produced using different plants. A general principle guideline is that if there isn’t caffeine, it isn’t Camellia sinensis (except if, obviously, it’s a tea that has been decaffeinated).

READ ALSO:  Improve Liver Function

Contingent upon the kind of tea being made, this procedure will happen over a short or long time. For green tea, no oxidation is permitted to happen, so the leaf holds its crisp smell and vegetal flavor; dark tea is as completely oxidized as could reasonably be expected, which records for its dim shading.

READ ALSO:  Why we should avoid sitting for too long
Please follow and like us:
Annie . M

Author: Eberechukwu Amadi

B.A English, Diploma in Journalism, Creative Blogger, Google Certified Digital Marketing Expert. For corrections and suggestions please email: admin@ebysblog.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)