N4bn fraud: EFCC arrests 16 Kwara LG chairmen - Ebysblog.com

N4bn fraud: EFCC arrests 16 Kwara LG chairmen

Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, Kwara State Zonal Office has on Friday arrested 16 Kwara Local Government chairmen over N4 billion fraud. AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq (Kwara State Governor) had suspended the chairmen for misappropriating misappropriated N4bn loan and 10 percent of the state’s internally generated revenue.

The suspected loval government chairmen are as follows: Risikat Opakunle, Saidu Yaru Musa, Umar Belle, Ayeni Dallas, Fatai Adeniyi Garba, Lah Abdulmumeen, Raliat Funmi Salau, Aminat Omodara, Muyiwa Oladipo, Oladipo Omole, Abdullahi Abubakar Bata, Saka Eleyele, Lateef Gbadamosi, Oni Adebayo Joseph, Omokanye Joshua Olatunji and Jibril Salihu.

READ ALSO:  Gov. Ihedioha Appoints His S.A On New Media

According to report; Wilson Uwujaren, the council chairmen, having held a meeting after securing the controversial loans, decided that N100m of it be shared among themselves.

It said the chairmen had, on the 7th of February 2018, written to the Ilorin branch manager of Sterling Bank requesting a N4bn loan in order to pay the salary arrears of the State Universal Basic Education Board teachers, local government staff and the local government pensioners, however the provisions for N100m for council chairmen was not appropriated in the request.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)